Tuesday, June 15, 2004

BOE addendum

I ngelected to mention last night that Board member Rowland Bennett was absent for the vote, so Mark Miller's unanimous selection was on a 7-0 vote (The board normally has 9 members. Jerry Clifford, who Mr Miller is replacing, was obviously absent, as was Mr Bennett).

For them as don't know, the Board of Education's memebsrs now are:
Rowland Bennett
Greg Betheil
Lynn Crawford
David Frazer
Mila Jasey
Steve Latz
Robert Little
Mark Miller
Brian O'Leary - President

[hmmmm...seems like there's a definite prejudice against people with names at the back half of the alphabet!]

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?